Consumer Heroes List: Voting AGAINST S.256 (2005) AGAINST Bankruptcy "reform" and FOR the CONSUMER INTEREST:

Senator Jon Corzine D NJ
Senator Frank Lautenberg D NJ

Members of U.S. House of Representatives:
06 Frank Pallone Jr. D Long Branch
08 Bill Pascrell Jr. D Paterson
10 Donald M. Payne D Newark
12 Rush D. Holt D Hopewell Township


Bankruptcy Zeroes List:

Voting for the bill, for the big credit card banks, which made large contributions to Congress, and against the consumer interest:

01 Robert E. Andrews D Haddon Heights
02 Frank A. LoBiondo R Ventnor
03 Jim Saxton R Mount Holly
04 Christopher H. Smith R Hamilton
05 Scott Garrett R Wantage
07 Mike Ferguson R Warren Township
09 Steven R. Rothman D Fair Lawn
11 Rodney P. Frelinghuysen R Morristown
13 Robert Menendez D Hoboken

The complete roll call vote (302-126) is at

_Back to Consumers League of New Jersey Home Page